Imprint
Contact
GER
ENG
TFP Technology GmbH
Klingenthaler Str. 101
D - 08209 Auerbach
Technology Team Development Quality
+49 (0) 3744 365 4496
Contact

TFP - Tailored Fiber Placement
Carbon Preforms & Smart Textiles

TFP Technology GmbH in Auerbach is a German manufacturer of textile fiber fabrics and carbon semi-finished products / preforms as well as reinforcing structures for fiber composite components using embroidery technology. In the Fiber Placement method bundled fiber strands (rovings) are laid on a carrier material and then fixed in place with stitchings. During production, the layer unit and the frame with the carrier material are steered by the latest CNC technology so the fiber strands can be arranged in any direction and optimal way. The textile preforms are manufactured close to the final contour using the TFP process and can be further processed using thermosetting or thermoplastic method

Our technologies open new applications for fiber composite components, especially in the fields of aviation, medical technology, automotive and sports and leisure.

In addition to fiber rovings, our technology also makes it possible to integrate functional threads, wires or heating strands/conductors in any shape. Thus, we can efficiently manufacture electrical heating elements and heating mats tailored to our customer's individual needs or to integrate them as a function in their fiber structure.

We are your partner from development to series production. With our know-how in tailored fiber placement, automated preform production and bionic fiber placement, we can flexibly and economically produce small and large series of the highest quality for you. Our semi-finished products convince by outstanding textile, thermal, mechanical and optical properties.

TFP
Impressum
Kontakt
DEU
ENG
TFP Technology GmbH
Klingenthaler Str. 101
D - 08209 Auerbach
Technologie Team Entwicklung Qualität
+49 (0) 3744 365 4496
Kontakt

TFP - Tailored Fiber Placement
Carbon Preforms & Smart Textiles

Die TFP Technology GmbH im vogtländischen Auerbach ist ein deutscher Hersteller von textilen Fasergelegen und Carbon Halbzeugen / Preforms sowie Verstärkungsstrukturen für Faserverbundbauteile mittels Sticktechnologie. Dabei wird das Trägermaterial zwischen den Stichen mit neuester CNC-Legetechnologie gesteuert und so bewegt, dass die Faserstränge in optimaler Richtung abgelegt werden können. Die textilen Preforms werden dabei endkonturnah mittels Tailored Fiber Placement Verfahren gefertigt und können mit Hilfe duroplastischer oder thermoplastischer Verfahren weiterverarbeitet werden.

Unsere Technologien eröffnen neue Einsatzmöglichkeiten für Faserverbundbauteile vor allem in den Bereichen Luftfahrt, Medizintechnik, Automotive sowie Sport und Freizeit.

Neben Faser Rovings können wir auch Funktionsfäden, Drähte bzw. Heizlitzen/-leiter in jeder beliebigen Form verarbeiten. Somit ist es uns möglich, elektrische Heizelemente, Heizmatten und Smart Textiles zugeschnitten auf Kundenwünsche, sehr effizient zu fertigen oder als Funktion in Ihr Fasergelege zu integrieren.

Wir sind Ihr Partner von der Entwicklung und bis hin zur Serienfertigung. Mit unserem Know-how in der textilen Faserablage, automatisierten Preform Herstellung und bionischen Faserablage können wir flexibel und wirtschaftlich Klein- und Großserien in höchster Qualität für Sie produzieren. Unsere Halbzeuge überzeugen durch herausragende textile, thermische, mechanische und optische Eigenschaften.